Hi Everyone!!!

I am new to this NJYP, so I wanted to first of all say hello!!! I hope to meet a lot of new friends :-)

I was also wondering if anyone would be interested in a wine tasting or BYO type of event? We could pick a BYO venue, everyone could bring their favorite wine ($15-$30 price range), and we could all enjoy a night of food & wine. OR... I could research and see if any local places do an educational wine/food pairing type of event.

I'm not familiar with how suggesting an event with this group goes yet, but I am always looking for more "winos" (like me) to have a nice night out with. :-p

LET ME KNOW IF YOU'RE INTERESTED!!!

~Robin
:-)

Views: 103

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I'd be down for this and if it's on the weekend even better! I have a hard time making events during the week because of my work schedule. I was up in New Hope yesterday and bought a few bottles of Blackberry wine from the Tomasello store. It's delish. =)
Welcome Robin! I'm also new to NJYP :-) I would definately be interested, I love trying new wines. I don't know of any restaurants that would do an educational event but there are plenty of BYOB resturants in Middlesex county.
Hey everyone!

I found a nice Italian/Sushi (Italian style) BYOB in Metuchen.

Alessio 426
http://www.alessio426.com/Menus.html

I am also pretty sure there is a liquor/wine store right next door, so if someone forgets their wine they can stop there to buy something, ha :-p

Is this location okay for you? (I'm not familiar with where everyone is coming from...)

Let's put our heads together and think of alternates (if this isn't suitable...)

CAN'T WAIT TO MEET YOU ALL :-)

~Robin
The restaurant seems cool. Are you planning on going during the week or on a weekend? I work/live close by so either one works for me :-)
That looks good to me too.
Robin, this sounds like fun. I would be interested in something like this.

Metuchen for me would work.